Visiting local cities: Copenhagen

cph1 cph2 cph11 cph12 cph24 cph26 cph30 cph35 cph39 cph41 cph42 cph43 cph44 cph45

Copenhagen is that little gem south of Gothenburg that also happens to be a major city in a completely different country. Why am I telling you this information that you probably already know? Because I can. I also still cannot get over how close everything is here in Europe, you will have to forgive me, I am an extraterrestrial (Australian).

To add to my gig of being an other-worldly being, I had never seen, touched or played in snow before. Copenhagen would be my first experience in the snow. Thanks to the wild storm that swept over much of southern Sweden, I made my first mini snow man and had a snow ball fight.

I was lucky enough to witness the changing of the guards at Amalienborg palace, which was most interesting. I visited many art galleries and museums including the design museum which is of great interest to me, because the Danish are the gods of Design in my humble opinion. The christmas markets were lovely, but small. I enjoyed a Nutella crepe whilst I browsed the quaint stalls that were set up.

To conclude this small to-the-point post, Copenhagen is a city of beautiful architecture, colossal churches and happy, friendly people (who serve good waffles).

If you have any questions on where to go here, please comment below!

Leave a Reply

