Midsommar celebration!

Yesterday I went to Slottsskogen to celebrate Midsommar!

Midsommar is the largest holiday celebration in Sweden, apart from Christmas, and is strongly associated with summer and the traditional dance around the maypole.

IMG_7916

My friend and I went there to experience traditional Swedish dance. On our way towards the maypole, we saw people dressed in costumes, bringing a blanket and a picnic basket and head to the Midsommar celebrations.

IMG_7898 IMG_7917

When we arrived there, the performance has already started! People like the age of my grandfather and grandmother had a very impressive dance performance! I cannot wait to share you a piece of video that I documented! IMG_7918 IMG_7920IMG_7965

 

 

Leave a Reply

