First day of work placement

My first week is completed and in my opinion a success! Although the work week for me wasn’t very long, as it was “påsklov” or, Easter weekend, the office closed early at 2 on Thursday and then everyone had Friday and Monday free! Swedes don’t mess around when it comes to their work-life balance. 😉 I felt very welcome on my first day, complete with a handwritten welcome sign and my very own Stanley Black and Decker toolbox! I was also given a tour and got to see the famous “tool play room” used to train all sales reps about new tools and gadgets! Really loving this company culture so far. Can’t wait to see what else is in store for me…stay tuned… 😉

20130402-191823.jpg

20130402-191830.jpg

20130402-191926.jpg

Leave a Reply

