Travel with Serendipity

I had such a wonderful travelling experience last week in Stockholm that I continuously want to share it with you! I have reflected a lot on this travelling and I start to think what makes my travelling experience so good! Is it beautiful scenery, tasty food, inspiring words, exciting activities, interesting people? Should be more than that!

I began by analyzing what makes my journey so different from my previous ones. Then I realize that usually before I travel, I am trying to be as much prepared as possible. I am a plan-mania who always set down a full schedule. But this time, I didn’t do any research and preparation for the trip. To be honest, I am a little bit insecure about the situation before I went. But things turned out to be very good!

By mentioning this, I don’t mean to suggest you to be unprepared. Sometimes, we just need some changes and do something different with the current situation. For me, to be unprepared for a while is what I am looking for. I love the word serendipity and I believe that’s what makes my journey so special!

Though I didn’t plan anything this time, I did set a goal at the beginning of my trip, which is to come up with something creative! So I have developed a concept of travelling toolkit, whose name is TRAVELLING WITH SERENDIPITY. They are cards with some inspirations and methods to trigger serendipity to your journey! Hope you find it helpful!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

