Stockholm Art Exhibition

My last week’s journey to Stockholm was filled with art exhibitions. They were so exciting and motivating that I feel I am still surrounded by the art giants right now.

I first paid a visit to the The Moderna Museet, which owns one of the world’s finest collections of 20th and 21st century art. Here an exhibition Picasso/Duchamp “He Was Wrong” is on shown. The two modern art giants talked and argued each other since they had such irreconcilable ideas on what art should be and can be, which to some extent, quite interesting for the audience to interpret.

1-Duchamp-Picasso

The exhibition try to convey the message of a passionate confrontation between the greatest of rivals in 20th century art, which in my point of view, quite successful. Though their art pieces were exhibited in different spaces, I can still sense that big confrontation and contradiction existed. However, sometimes when I felt it’s hard for me to understand those artists far from my age, I tended to read what they said and their statements. It contributes a lot to my understanding!

Here come some inspiring quotes from Pablo Picasso and Marcel Duchamp that I want to share with you!

Arnold-Newman-Picasso
Pablo Picasso

“bad artists copy. Good artists steal. ”

“Everything you can imagine is real.”

“Art is the elimination of the unnecessary. ”

“Art is a lie that makes us realize the truth”

 

Duchamp-Christer-Stromholm
Marcel Duchamp

“I don’t believe in art. I believe in artists.”

“I have forced myself to contradict myself in order to avoid conforming to my own taste.” 

“Living is more a question of what one spends than what one makes.”

 

Apart from this exhibition, The Moderna Museet has some other great art collections. You can find some more pictures below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Stockholm Art Exhibition

  1. Hello very nice site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your site and take the feeds
    additionally? I’m glad to find so many helpful info right here within the put up, we want work out
    extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. .

    . . . .

Leave a Reply

