My not so “traditional” Thanksgiving in Sweden

This year, I celebrated my first Thanksgiving away from Florida, a week later, haha, with my new Swedish family. It was my boyfriend and my first time preparing a turkey feast on our own. But I believe it was a great success, I even said a little speech in Swedish, attempting to explain the meaning of what this day is all about. “Familj, vänner, och goda mat!”

This was more the “family” version of what Thanksgiving is like in Sweden. To see the “student” version, check out Lauren’s post.

Leave a Reply

