Nice Weather for Some Warm Soup

This week felt like the perfect “warm cup of soup” weather, so I decided to try to make my own. They don’t sell chicken stock in a can here, and I’m not comfortable making my own, so I tried this “warm chicken soup” packet that I found in the supermarket. I added some chicken, noodles (I would have used smaller pasta, but this is all I had at home), peas, carrots, green beans, beans, salt and pepper and done! A tasty soup!

At work yesterday, someone asked me where I bought my wrap– they said it looked good and they wanted to get one for themselves. It was funny because I had just made it at home! Just because you’re not spending the money to eat out, doesn’t mean you can’t eat great meals!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

