Thanksgiving in Sweden – magazine interview

I was recently interviewed  by a Swedish e-magazine to do an article about Thanksgiving! This magazine is called “Intryck” which translates to “Impressions” in English. Their goal is to give people a moment of pleasant reading. In this magazine  they include a blend of food, drink, meetings, design and actual people and events will give you inspiration and a little knowledge.

In this article, I am asked questions about what I think Thanksgiving is, what are my families traditions, and what I think Swede’s could really be inspired from this American holiday.

My favorite part in the article is when the author says, “säger hon och skrattar” quoting me laughing (because I am always laughing! hehe) 🙂

Students, here’s a great way to practice your Swedish reading skills, check it out! Otherwise, there is always Google Translate! 😉

…In the spirit of this family holiday, I wanted to share some family pics I have from my family portrait photoshoot, very typical to do in the States. 😉 Miss you all! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “Thanksgiving in Sweden – magazine interview

    1. Hej! That’s great! What part if Sweden do they live? I think that’s a great idea. I know I will be trying to play the parade for my Swedish family via http://www.earthcam.com/events/thanksgiving/2011/ this site allows people to watch last years parade from online! I know it’s not the real thing, but it’s the closest thing to a true American Turkey day! Hope they are enjoying Sweden.

    1. 🙂 Yeah I am going to do a Thanksgiving feast with my Swedish family later this month! Nervous to cook! haha

Leave a Reply

