Weekend in Stockholm!

This weekend I was lucky enough to get to spend the weekend exploring Stockholm with travel paid for by the Fulbright Commission (see previous post). It was wonderful!!

We went on a tour of a few castles just outside of Stockholm on Friday. For the rest of the weekend, I explored the city with some new Swedish friends, and, I have to say, it was one of my favorite weekends yet in Sweden! I can’t wait to continue to meet more Swedes– they are such fun and interesting people!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Weekend in Stockholm!

  1. Wow, Stockholm seems pretty nice. I went when I was 2 or 3 with my parents, so needless to say I don’t really remember anything. But I;m hoping to go back one day!

    Thanks for sharing. I love your photos 🙂

    ~Kay

    1. I would highly recommend that you go back! It is a city with so many different communities and things to see! I love that it is so easy to visit from Gothenburg. Glad you enjoyed the photos!

Leave a Reply

