Who says student life can’t be fabulous?

I would like to give a honorable mention to a classmate of mine who recently hosted a birthday party. She has got my vote for the cutest, trendiest and coziest student flat I’ve seen! She greeted my boyfriend and I with open arms and offered us all kinds of goodies and food. It was really cool to hear all her traveling stories about riding camels, meeting her mother in Morocco, living in England, her family from Estonia, and her travels in the US!! She even gave me my first taste of a traditional Swedish birthday cake called “Prinsesstårta!” And as I have a notorious sweet tooth, it was very tasty!

Maria, you are living proof that being fabulous has no limits…even when you are a student! Thanks so much for the great hospitality, as most Swedes have. 🙂

Leave a Reply

