My weekend on a Swedish Island.

Typical red Swedish houses right on the water.

This weekend I got the opportunity to see something completely new… Swedish islands! Locals and tourists alike can take a ferry to these Archipelagos or “skärgård” in Swedish.

I went through a student organization called GISA. Not knowing anyone when I was going there, I was pleasantly surprised when I ran into some of my new classmates. I spent the day getting to know them better and exploring the beautiful island.

Leave a Reply

