Thanks for this warm welcome week!

Hello, my name is Juan Pedro and this is my first post in Letters from Gothenburg blog. I hope that some of the nonsense that I can tell here during this semester, may help in something to all the students that, like me, choose Gothenburg every year as a city where study, and so like a place where enjoy as well.

In this first post I wanted to give a big thanks to the members of the University of Gothenburg.  I am very thankful for the really warm welcome they have given to me and all the exchange students. I can’t imagine how hard is to organize all the events of the welcome week (receptions, tours, information seminars, student activities…) for such a large amount of people.

All of you have achieved to make me feel very much at home, and I just want to say Thanks a lot!

Fontänbron bridge, Göteborg (Photo by Patricia Gascón Vera)

Leave a Reply

