West Side Story

Last Sunday I went with a friend for West Side Story musical at Gothenburg Opera. I was pretty impressed as so far it was the best performance I’ve seen in here. Originally, West Side Story is an American musical with a book by Arthur Laurents. It was inspired by William Shakespeare’s play Romeo and Juliet. This is a reason why despite the fact all the songs and conversations of actors were in Swedish, I could uderstand all the content, though I must admit that I am not so good in it. The decorations and clothes accurately reproduce the atmosphere of New-York in the mid-1950s so that you feel competely involved in the rivalry between two street gangs.

P.S. I’ve just found out that if you’re a member of a Student Union, you can obtain a 20% discount for any course at Folksuniversitet.

http://www.folkuniversitetet.se/

Leave a Reply

